

# **Leadership & Committees** 2008 – 2009

**OFFICERS:** President Mitch Nesler

President-Elect Heather A. Kelly Recording Secretary ('08-'11) Nancy Ludwig Treasurer ('07-'11) Eleanor Swanson

**STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** Past President

Program Chair Steve Thorpe Local Arrangements Chair Nicole Marano

Publications Chair
Michael D'Alessandro
Member-At-Large ('06-'09)
Member-At-Large ('06-'09)
Member-At-Large ('07-'10)
Member-At-Large ('07-'10)
Member-At-Large ('08-'11)
Member-At-Large ('08-'11)
Michael Dooris

#### ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR (ex-officio)

Beth Simpson

Denise Krallman

# **Standing Committees**

### **Nomination Committee**

### **Professional Development Services Committee**

Chair	Denise Krallman		
Member – CC Sector	Jean Marriott	Chair	<b>Heather Kelly</b>
Member	Annemarie Bartlett	Member	Bruce Szelest
Member	Cristi Carson	Member ('07-'09)	Mark Palladino
Member	Linda Junker	Member ('07-09)	Linda Mallory
Member	Louise Murray	Member ('08-'11)	Ellen Boylan
Member	Ann Marie Senior		

### **Site Selection Committee**

### **Publications Committee**

Chair Heather Kelly Chair	Michael D'Alessandro
---------------------------	----------------------

Member (NEAIR Treasurer)Eleanor Swanson
Member Michael Dooris
Member Jessica Shedd
Member Allison Walters

### **Ad Hoc Committees**

# <u>Information Technology (Web Advisory)</u> Committee Grants Committee

	Chair		George Rezendes	
Chair	Mark Palladino	Chair-Elect	Michael Dooris	
Conf Web Coordinator	Annemarie Bartlett	Member	Cathy Alvord	
Member (ex officio)	Beth Simpson	Member	Diane Petruccio	
Program Chair (ex officio)	Steve Thorpe	Member	Ingrid Skadberg	
LAC (ex officio)	Nicole Marano	Past Chair (ex officio)	Heather Roscoe	

### **Mentor Committee**

### **Finance Committee**

Chair ('08 – '10)	<b>Allison Walters</b>	Chair	George Rezendes
Member	Eileen McDonnell	Member	Eleanor Swanson
Member	Laura Uerling	Member	Rebecca Brodigan
Past Chair (ex officio)	Jessica Shedd	Member	Alan Sturtz

## <u>Listserv Manager</u> - Fred Cohen

# 2009 Conference Planning Team

Conference Local Arrange	ements Committee	Conference Program	<u>Committee</u>
Chair	Nicole Marano	Chair	<b>Steve Thorpe</b>
<b>Exhibitor Co-Coordinator</b>	Liz Deignan	Associate Program Chair	Gayle Fink
<b>Exhibitor Co-Coordinator</b>	Gurvinder Khaneja	Pre-Conf Wrkshp Coord	Bruce Szelest
LAC Coordinator	Linda Junker	Best Paper Coordinator	Julie Alig
LAC Coordinator	Jean Marriott	Peer Review Coordinator	Jim Trainer
Dine Around Coordinator	Shannon Tinney	<b>Evaluation Coordinator</b>	Terry Hirsch
		Poster Session Coordinator	Paula Maas
		Program Editor	Beth Frederick

## Website, Technology & Member Services

Web Advisory Com Chair
Conf Website Coord
Administrative Coord

Mark Palladino
Annemarie Bartlett
Beth Simpson

### **Conference Proposal Peer Reviewers**

### Coordinator James Trainer

Donald Gillespie	Pat Mizak
Jennifer Gray	Louise Murray
Marianne Guidos	George Rezendes
Philip Handwerk	Cheryl Rollins
Bridget Harr	Heather Roscoe
Matthew Hendrickson	Pallabi Roy
Jill Hirt	Douglas Shapiro
Larry Hunter	Jessica Shedd
Elizabeth Johnston-	Sridhar Sitharaman
O'Connor	Ingrid Skadberg
Arthur Kramer	Carol Vanzile-Tamsen
Gregory LaPointe	Christopher Vinger
Melanie Larson	Nikisha Williams
Linda Mallory	
Andrew McClurg	
Daniel Mccollum	
	Marianne Guidos Philip Handwerk Bridget Harr Matthew Hendrickson Jill Hirt Larry Hunter Elizabeth Johnston- O'Connor Arthur Kramer Gregory LaPointe Melanie Larson Linda Mallory Andrew McClurg